Mid-Week Round Up 2

Happy Wednesday afternoon, y’all! I hope you have something fun planned to break up the work week. Wednesdays are actually the day I end up not working, so I’m able to clean up the house (it’s especially bad after Chris packs to head to work) and spend some time on fun projects.

Here are some of our favorite links from the past week!

Bonnie

1. Today I’m wearing this shirt ….

halter1

2. And I made these scones.

scones

I added a capful of almond extract to the recipe, my Mom’s secret ingredient, because they are for her very special birthday. I also sprinkled with cinnamon sugar, and they turned out lovely. Happy Birthday, Mom! I love you!

Mom and I, circa Christmas 1985.

Mom and I, circa Christmas 1985.

 Mary Kate

1. I spotted this cookbook while we were visiting Chris’s sister a couple weeks ago. I ordered it from Amazon for a whopping 8 bucks and I am in love with it! I was feeling in a bit of a cooking rut, but this has already got me working on new recipes.

2. My sisterneighbor, Kathryn, snagged me this J. Crew necklace from our outlet for my birthday. I had a hard time finding outfits that worked with it during the colder months, but now that we’re into spring and summer, I see myself wearing this a lot for date nights, to dress up a casual t-shirt, etc.

JCrew Bubble Necklace

3. Um, can we talk about this room for a minute? Crisp kitchen, comfy chic sectional (nearly impossible to find! I’ve been on the lookout for months!), beautiful blues, fresh flowers, AND Corgis?! Y’all. Really.

living room

Leave a Reply

