You step a little closer each day …

Happy Monday evening!

We had an awesome weekend in Durham, NC visiting my best friend and her boyfriend. They live in a great area and I LOVED exploring their new city. It is definitely one my favorite trips I’ve taken and I can’t wait to go back. I already miss my best!

Chris and I got home laaate last night and stayed up even later watching 24. Today, I gave myself a rare day to kind of go with the flow and do whatever I wanted to do. Anyone that knows me knows that days that like happen very rarely. I try to work towards becoming the person I want to be … some days there are big steps and some there are little steps. Today felt like a “big step” day, keeping my worries and bay and enjoying this really fantastic life that we’re fortunate enough to have. I don’t know if anyone else struggles with that, but I am consciously trying to change my negative thoughts into  positive ones. Or at least get the negative ones outta there.

IMG_0082

We stayed in bed late, watched even more 24, ran to Target for an adapter for my new iPhone (!) and spent rest of the day relaxing. I had a little coffee-filled afternoon with my neighbor and played with cars with her boys. I read on my porch and worked on some craft projects. I ran to some thrift shops and found some great treasures. Other than almost getting stuck between two crazy fighting people at TJ Maxx, it was a stellar day. I wrapped it up with a homemade vodka sauce, a Target run with my sisterneighbor, and The Voice.

I am always so worried about what is coming next. The hunt for a job is a tough one and 7 months in I’m feeling a little worried, a little scared. Things are kind of up in the air for Chris and me in a lot of ways. But, I decided that for today, all those worries could wait. They will still be there tomorrow and one day of just fun … well, I think it’s allowed.

Days like today are easy to be grateful for. I think they make you stronger for the ones that are harder to find the silver lining. We all deserve a little rest.

Have a wonderful week, y’all.

xo, Mk

Posted in Mk

One thought on “You step a little closer each day …

Leave a Reply

