Staycation

Chris and I have been house sitting at my parents’ lake house since Friday. Even though the weather only cooperated on Saturday to get on the water, we’ve had a lot of fun. We’ll be hanging out until tomorrow, hopefully we’ll get some sunshine and we can play on the water some more! Some snapshots of our weekend …

We went to a new brewery at SML called Sunken City Brewery. It was a fun way to spend a very rainy Friday!

We went to a new brewery at SML called Sunken City Brewery. It was a fun way to spend a very rainy Friday!

Can you find her?

Can you find her?

Fun with the A Beautiful Mess app

Fun with the A Beautiful Mess app

615 Saturday morning: headed to take my FINAL test for my teaching license.

615 Saturday morning: headed to take my FINAL test for my teaching license.

Fishing on the dock

Fishing on the dock

IMG_0160

Lots of this ...

Lots of this …

Meant to be on the water!

Lots of fish around …

IMG_0165

… but no bites!

 

Blizzards! Double Fuge Cookie Dough for Chris, Heath bar for me

Blizzards! Double Fuge Cookie Dough for Chris, Heath bar for me

Meabh hanging out in the living room on this rainy morning

Meabh hanging out in the living room on this rainy morning

Today we’ll probably go into town just to mix it up – we’re getting a little cabin fever! I’m sure I’ll read some more and Chris will go out on the jet ski if this weather clears out!

Have a good start to your week, everyone!

Leave a Reply

